Fun filled Friday :-)

It all started when RM planned to visit Bangalore sometime last year, with all the mail exchanges that we had, all the bloggers were added on my gtalk list.

Sometime in February this year I go to chat on gtalk with Nithvin. Since then on and off we chat with each other. Couple of times we planned to meet in a mall which is close to her and her hubby’s office and it is on the way for hubby and me while returning home from office.

Plans were made but we all know when two women make a plan chances are it never gets finalized, because of the over planning that women tend to do πŸ™‚

Last Friday I was about to leave office a bit early as hubby was free in office and he came early and co-incidentally nith’s vin got bit late in picking her up. So she called me if we could meet
So it was an impromptu meet and a mall was decided where we would meet. Nith and her hubby reached on time and we took some time to reach as I with my over confidence about the routes messed up and took a wrong road πŸ™‚

Somehow reached the venue to see nith waiting patiently with her hubby.We headed towards the Food Court and nith and I walked around the place to order some eatables but since we were kinda full we could not decide what to order (I told you na women and their decisions :-)).We were confused until both men took matter in their hands and Vin for no reason treated us with amazing snacks. The list goes as follows:

1.Khamand Dhokla
2.Vada Pav
3.Aaloo chat

It was yummy and shameless me dint even thank them for the wonderful treat. Along with all the food the evening was spiced up with all the talks that we had.

I had seen the pics of nith’s beautiful garden and it was fun to see vin taking all the credit for it and nith took no time in informing us that it was all her mil’s effort πŸ™‚

We kept talking and didn’t realize that it was getting late. It was only when S called on nith’s cellphone asking her why is she late. Poor girl was missing her mum. We hurriedly said our good bye and left the place.

It was a very short meet but it was great evening. It was for the first time I was meeting somebody from blog world along with hubby.Nith and her hubby are very cordial people and I loved meeting them only glitch I could not meet S 😦

Honestly friends from blog world are great. A big hi-fi to all of us. And RM a special thank you as your mail chain and initiative of blog meet last year enabled me to get to know all you wonderful people πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Fun filled Friday :-)

  1. Sounds like a real fun evening! Your confidence of reaching in time and finding out Nith reaching earlier than you reminded me of the story of hare & tortoise! πŸ˜›

    • Ya RM we had a great time :-)Chalo next meet Bhopal mein karte hai ,nith wants to come to my hometown as she has never been to North..to aap kab aa rahe ho Bhopal ? πŸ™‚

Leave a comment