Another blog meet that I attended….

I was on an office outing when I checked my mail on my smart phone and saw RM’s mail saying that she was coming to Bangalore,I got so excited and decided to mail her immediately and hence composed a mail but my not_so_smart_phone just dint send the mail through 😦

Next day in office I replied to her mail.Following week was a tough one for me in office and I was so looking forward for the meet.

Called my helpline(read mom) to suggest some idea to take as gifts for kids and some homemade dish.She told me to get some colorful clips and kids books.I liked the idea and pestered hubby to come with me to the market.Luckily got the required stuff,a great achievement for me as I have no idea for kids gifts .

Next task was the dish.I decided to make moong daal ke mangode.I called hubby to get moong daal.When I reached home I saw he had got the yellow one 😦 I wanted the green one..Got upset but then thought to get something ready made.Finally took  a bag of potato chips.

I must have bugged up LLT big time as to guide me with the route.I was really feeling bad calling her again and again and disturbing her when she was attending to the bloggers who had reached ON TIME (yes I reached late :-()

Next 2 hours just passed away quickly.I dint even realized it,I had promised my hubby to be back in 1 hr as he was just doing TP in Bangalore Central.But it was so much fun with the ladies and I had a blast playing with kids that I dint notice that it was way past 1 hour.

One important thing,when I reached LLT’s place we were looking around to confirm if we have reached the right place.Her parents immediately looked at us and waved at us and informed LLT that we have reached and this girl came out at super fast speed even before I could get out of the car.It was such a cordial gesture.I bow my head for great parents and great daughter πŸ™‚

I was speaking to tammu and asked her about bullu,kaalu and the birdies.Wrong question that I asked her,poor girl got all senti and narrated me the entire story of the demised baby bird 😦

I tickled chutku on his tummy and he let out a loud laugh..we continued it for some time and we both enjoyed a lot πŸ™‚

So i thought how clever I am toΒ  know the trick in making friends with kids.So same trick I applied and tickled Uma’s RΒ  on his head.He looked at me and gave me an angry look πŸ™‚ Hahhaa I realized I am not that smart.But that look of “angry young man” was to die for πŸ™‚

RM’s R started crying and *hold your breath* people I actually succeeded in stopping her from crying *proud look* πŸ™‚

Mannu and Poohi were silent and absolutely adorable.They silently played and hardly made any noise.

Nithvin’s sanju was also silent andΒ  was very soft spoken.She is the epitome of being good at sharing things,she askd her mom to give her the bag that had goodies for the kids and gave each kid a goodie πŸ™‚

All that we did was to eat and make hell lot of noise πŸ™‚ Each one of us enjoyed completely and ended the evening with a huge smile on our face.Thinking of that evening makes me smile even now πŸ™‚

Thanks RM for coming all the way to Bangalore and getting us giftsΒ  and Rashmi for inviting us and nithin’s Vin for taking the photos for us πŸ™‚

And finally all you people who made the evening memorable….Hope to have many more blog meet πŸ™‚

ETA:While leaving LLT gave all the kids a packet of dry fruits and chocolate and guess what SS and myself also got a packet each πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Another blog meet that I attended….

  1. I wonder if LLT has some camera fixed somewhere..She was out as soon as we also landed in front of the house πŸ™‚
    Your mom was so right..hair accessories for kid girls can never go wrong..S loved her’s πŸ™‚

    • Oh yes i remember we could not meet you…somehow all of us could not work on timings and we missed meeting you and chirpy 😦 plz plz come once again and i promise to meet u and little doll

Leave a Reply

