Life is a bliss part -2

(This post was written last wednesday before but could not post it 😦 But better late than never )

First thing first,its dad’s birthday today so let me wish him a very happy birthday!You are the best dad. May God bless you with all the happiness in the world and good health. Wishing you many more birthdays to come.
Hubby came back on Sunday. I was so excited not because he came but he came all loaded with snacks πŸ˜‰ After my parents it was he (read my mil) who played a role of santa. My mil has packed with him a bag full of goodies and other stuffs. So let me make you all green with J,the list goes as follows πŸ™‚
1.Besan Barfi made by mil
2.Dry fruits+atta laddoo again made by her
3.Different type of namkeen (store brought)
4.Electric stove lighter
5.Night suits for me
6.Black leggings
7.My favorite sun dried plump (baer)
8.Dry fruits including again my favorite walnuts
9.Set of 6 cello fridge bottles
10.Jar full of amla pickle.
11.Some of the best quality spices
My parents are going back tomorrow 😦 Its kinda making me feel sad. But I am contend with the quality time I spent with them. We dint really go out anywhere and stayed at home but it was some of the best moment I had. Will cherish it for a long time to come. Thank you mummy papa for coming all the way from Bhopal some 1600 km to stay with me since I was alone for 2 weeks. Things are parents do for us even at this age..God bless all the parents around the world.
Β 
ETA:In the evening hubby brought cake ,we made dad cut the cake and later we went out for dinner ‘Gokul veg’ newly opened in RT Nagar.Yesterday when I reached home saw mom struggling with chalki (fried snack) batter.I dont have that equipment with me to make those chaklis.She was trying to make it using plastic bag but when she pressed it the bag burst open.Aah talk about kitchen disaster πŸ™‚ I then went to my owner’s house and borrowed the said chakli making thing and finally we had tasty and crunchy chaklis πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Life is a bliss part -2

  1. Wow! loved the idea of getting so many snacks and gifts πŸ˜€
    Glad you had a wonderful time with your parents and on your dad’s birthday.
    Have a great time!

    • I am relishing all the goodies πŸ™‚
      Hey I’ll tell you something…last month i had gone to a hotel with hubby .there I saw a lady with a baby girl and a guy who appeared to be that lady’s brother..I dont know but somehow I was reminded of you and somewhere I felt that it was you and Pari.

    • You come home na before I finish the snacks..they are vanishing at a very fast rate..

      Thanks for the birthday wishes πŸ™‚

  2. Wow the list makes my mouth water!! Yummm.. Nothing can beat the lovely time had with parents and hubby (Santa as u called it) returning back with so many goodies!wow!!! Hey wish ur Dad a Happy B’day!!

    Babes I need review of Gokul Veg plz.. πŸ™‚ wanna try it out too!!

    • I so agree with you, nothing can beat the good times we spent with our family…
      Thanks for the bday wishes…
      Oh yes the food there is good..we liked that place,hope you like it too,so when are you treating me in Gokul Veg πŸ˜‰

      • Anytime babes!! but the Time is only not comming.. Weekendays n weekends are extremely occupied these days πŸ˜₯
        I will take time out in the next week for sure and lets meet up!! wat say??

  3. @ Lostinmylillworld:Chillax dear..I understand you are busy plus your hubby was also not keeping well.There is no hurry to meet ok,you take care πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

