Mixed Feeling….

Hubby is leaving this Friday for his hometown for not 1 but 2 weeks , ofocurse I am sad not because I’ll miss him but because who will bring milk everyday in the morning and who will load the washing machine ? ๐Ÿ™‚

But the silver linning is my parents are coming here on Monday night..yayayya
So from Friday night to Monday evening I’ll be home alone….

Now you might ask why arent my parents coming early ie.before hubby leaves?Well thats exactly what I asked my mum and dad.Actually hubby would reach Bhopal (my hometown) on saturday night at around 11.He has to then catch another train for his place which is some 45 minutes from Bhopal.He gets a connecting train from Bhopal but incase the 1st train gets late then he would miss the 2nd train.In such case he would have to stay on railway station and wait for the next train which is around 4:30 in the morning (night?)

My parents cantย see their precious Son inlaw waiting on the railway station.So they want him to come home,stay overnight and then leave next day (sunday).Hence they booked their ticket for sunday evening.

Isnt it little too much?I mean the daughter can stay alone for 2 days but son inlawย should not spend a night alone on the railway station.See how parents change,bhagwanย its definitleyย a kalyug ๐Ÿ™‚

I have asked my parents to bring my lisenceย since I have lost one and I am not able to ride my activa.Soon I’ll be back on road riding my darling.Well how I have 2 lisence ,please read this :

https://lampnitslight.wordpress.com/2011/10/20/goofiness-of-rto-officers-eeeerrr-my-goofiness/

I have mixed feeling.Feeling of being lonely as hubby would be leaving me alone for 2 weeks and happy that my parents are coming to stay with me.
My weekend would be boring without my better half but would give me sometime to speak to my friends and meet one of them who came for my wedding all the way from Bangalore to Bhopal but I couldnt meet him after that ie. almost a year now.

So looking for the weekend with mixed feelings.Lest see how it goes!!!

18 thoughts on “Mixed Feeling….

  1. Wow! now that’s going to be lot of excitement with your parents around ๐Ÿ˜€
    Yay! to you getting back to driving ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have a good time catching up with your friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yeah looking forward to have fun sunday ๐Ÿ™‚
      My dad though he is happy to meet his daughter but he is sad too for not getting to stay with hin son inlaw ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Believe me these SIL’s na Ufff after marriage parents like their SIL’s more than us ๐Ÿ˜ฅ same is the case with me too!!
    Enjoy ur Home alone stay n hv fun.. Like I said earlier my this weekend is also jam-Packed, Hey one more thing I hv a last slab of Ooty choc waiting for you ๐Ÿ™‚ I can read your name on it!! But the thing is when to meet u sweety?? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Hey enjoy ur time with parents!! Hv fun!!

    • I just saw ‘Chocolate’ written above and nothing else :-)Babes you are sweetheart…For Ooty chocolate I can meet you anywhere anytime ๐Ÿ™‚
      I am free always except for this saturday first half,you let me know whenever you are free ok?

    • oh ya yesterday it did rain but later it became humid.
      And dear anytime you come I’ll share the chocolate with you ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. And here I wait for every hour I get without D. err I should add that he takes the kids with him as well and I look forward to that one hour of blissful sleep all week long ๐Ÿ˜ณ

    Have fun with your parents. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. As i mentioned in the blog I’ll miss him coz who would get milk,groceries and wash clothes?I have to do everything alone ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In your case D is actually helping you na ,you get to sleep little extra ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yeah looking forward for gala time with parents ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey! how did I miss this post? You having fun with the parents around? And who is getting the milk and loading the washing machine now? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Mom must be cooking all your favourite food na? Have funnn!!! Arey! Abhi blog meet karni thi na -mummy ke haath ka khaana khaate? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Well all these acitvities are outsourced to dad ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oh ya come na anytime to have mom made food only condition you have to get chutku with you ๐Ÿ™‚

    btw you dont trust my cooking,hmm ??
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

