Weekend Update….

Friday night I got late in office ,so decided to dine outside.Hubby and I went to Sizzlers House at Cafe 7.The sizzlers were too good there ,am still drooling πŸ™‚

Came back home at 10 PM and set on to a mission to get rid of the cockroches.It looked as if these cockroches owned my kitchen and I was just a guest cook ..Emptied all the cabinets sprayed ‘Hit’ liberally and went to sleep.Morning when we got up I refused to believe that it was my house it looked as if the house belonged to these dead cockroches and we had spent a night in their house.

Luckily my maid came early and helped me in all the cleaning activity.God bless her.I was so happy with her efforts that I gave her a set of 6 tea mugs which she was eyeing on it from a long time ,that made her happy.Win Win situation for both πŸ™‚

For lunch we had sprouts stuffed parathas and banana apple milk shake.Later hubby left for office and I went to attend my weekend training.Came back home dog tired to see that aloo +matar+ tomato subzi was cooked by him :-)Made hot hot chapatis ,had dinner and went to snoozeland.

Sunday morning saw me waking up at 7 AM 😦 Got ready and in the meanwhile hubby prepared tea.Had tea with rusk and left to attend the class.Came back home cooked lunch and slept like a kumbhkaran πŸ™‚

In the evening cooked babycorn manchurian and had it withΒ rotis and left over lunch.

We then loaded the washing at 9 in the night and washed laundary-bag-full-of-clothes till 10 in the night.

It was indeed a hectic weekend 😦

Monday morning I woke up with call bell ringing.First I thought its the alarm then realized that I dont set alarm then from where is this sound coming,am I dreaming?Then it struck me its the maid ringing the bell πŸ™‚

Since its shivratri today we decided to fast.So prepared saboodana khicdi.Packed the dabbas with the same along with curd and watermelon (though eating too much I should not claim that we fasted today :-)).Had milkshake for breakfast and both of us read ‘Shiv Chalisa’.What a nice way to start the week!

Hope you all have a funfilled week ahead .Wishing each one of you a very ‘Happy Shivratri’ πŸ™‚

 


					
24 thoughts on “Weekend Update….

  1. Even I love sizzlers *Note to self – Ask RD for a date to the sizzler joint*

    Wow you made machurian and all that…yummmmmm!!!

    and I love sabudana khicidi..one of my favorite πŸ™‚

  2. WoW! what an action packed, food filled weekend πŸ˜€
    Good to see your home is free of all cockroaches and you’ve got one super-happy maid to your credit πŸ™‚
    I’ve been thinking of getting to cook babycorn recipe and since you mentioned, I gotta get cooking soon πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I absolutely love the sabudana khicdi πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Happy Shivratri to you too πŸ™‚

  3. Arre My Era these days my weekends are too action packed…am not liking it one bit 😦
    Ya I finally got rid of those unwanted species and my maid is so happy that today she washed the balcony without even asked to do πŸ™‚
    Ya you plz cook babycorn manchurian and sabudana khicdi and invite me to your place πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh poor cockroaches. You know what I would have done if i wee at your place. Don’t you?;)
    oh i love sizzlers. I miss my old office only because it was near chocolate room which offered yummy sizzlers

  5. That sounds like one jam packed weekend.. Wow u made room for cooking too, u rock garima!!
    Poor me till date I havent tried Sizzlers… 😦 Ya i know,, but not sure why?? May be I just never got into thinking,.. My next agenda item in my to-do is to try out sizzlers, hey lemme know a good joint in Blore..

    • Ok now I am blushing…first time somebody said that I rock (blowing kisses in the air) thankoooo deepsi πŸ™‚
      The best is Kobes ,though I have not gone there.
      Where I go is named as ‘cafe 7’ it is in RT Nagar ,main road.Let me know if you come this side ,I’ll take you there πŸ™‚

      • Are u kidding me?? I stay in RT Nagar.. Not exactly but just a 1.5 kms away.. and till date I haven’t noticed Cafe7.. OMG wats with me…Hey BTW I hv heard abt Kobes from someone… cant recall who?? Do u stay in RT Nagar too??

  6. You know Garima, even we had this cockroach menace at our place. I was sick of spraying Hit, sweeping them off, cleaning the place only to see them back within a couple of days. I found a new product in Nilgiris which is a sort of dough. You just have to make small balls of it and stick it in on probable corners of your house where cockroaches stay. For almost 4 months, you will not have them. It worked for me. Next time we meet, I’ll get it for ya. Thik hai?

    Arree, when will your classes end? I feel tired just thinking of you attending classes every weekend.

    Otherwise, all the yummy food made me drool.

  7. Aww Seema you are a sweetheart to get me that dough.Seriously these cockroaches create havoc and I feel so yuck 😦

    My classes ended this weekend but coming weekend we have a recap class and tests of all that is being taught..and after that I’ll be free again πŸ™‚

    I so want to cook the yummy food for you all anyways we’ll meet soon.

  8. Wow! Such yummy stuff to eat over the weekend. All you people are ain inspiration to cook but unfortunately Im a lazy ass 😦

    And hey! Your classes are done? And despite the classes you managed to cook so much?! Great!

  9. This coming weekend I have test series and then I’ll be free πŸ™‚
    At home its just cooking that I do rest all my maid does,so its easy
    btw I am not able to comment on your blog why?I loved chutku’s pic,my hero πŸ™‚

  10. sizzlers and then you had to put it on the blog toooo.. That can come under CRUELTY.. do you know that ..

    Now where do i go and find a place to eat a sizzler …

  11. oooppss really!!! Plz dont penalize me ,I beg your pardon πŸ™‚

    I really have no answer to your question 😦
    You come down to Bangalore and then I’ll treat you in Kobe’s with a glass of wine..

  12. @deepsi:u too stay near RT Nagar πŸ™‚
    Ok so u must have seen shanti sagar right..its just few steps from there.Its on 3rd floor…we stay so close to each other..We should plan to meet may be this weekend itself na,what say?

    • Oh yes I do know shanthi sagar, Ok will check out Cafe 7 for sure.. Yes yes we should def meet up.. Sorry dear not this weekend as I am off to Mom’s house as Bro isnt in town and Also hv to attend a frnds marriage on Sunday.. may be lets plan for the coming weekend.. wat say?

Leave a Reply

