Hi-Fi(ve) to my lunatic behaviour

1.Hubby was working from home on saturday.He took some document in a pendrive from his office laptop handed it to me and aksed me to open it in the personal laptop.I wanted to open it in wordpad but was not sure if his laptop had wordpad installed in it.So I thoughtΒ  of searching it in ‘All Files and Folders’ option.There instead of typing ‘Wordpad’,I typed ‘WordPress’ and hit enter key.It navigated and took me to Mozilla browser.I was confused as I had not realized my mistake and before I could understand hubby stood behind me laughing his heart out πŸ™‚
You see I am now addicted to WordPress or may be I am too absent minded.
2.I got into the BMTC bus today morning and was lucky enough to get a seat.Within seconds after parking my butt on the seat,I dozed off.Somewhere in my mind I knew I had to buy ticket.I woke up at my stop and in a hurry got down from the bus completely forgetting to buy the ticket.I started to walk towards my office and then I realized I had travelled for free πŸ™‚ Yes lack of sleep (7 hours) does that to you .what dont look at me with your mouth open 7 hours is less for me πŸ™‚
3.Saturday evening I made ‘mirchi bhajji’ to go along with the tea.The moment we took a bite our hairs on head went up straight just like that ‘Centre Shock’ advertisment.The ‘bhajjis’ were so sour and it felt as if I have emptied the entire box of salt and ‘amchoor powder’.I was speechless ,I mean how could it be so bad 😦
Hubby said, β€œI guess you have added entire month’s salt and amchoor to it” πŸ™‚
Β Another example of my lunatic behaviour.
4.I was working on a very critical module.Suddenly the application started to behave very weired.I was shocked but then soon realized that the server date was changed and its not showing the current date.I was wondering who would have changed the date without informing.My team mate then reminded me it was me who changed it on friday and I have even informed everyone of the change.Now there is something seriously wrong with me 😦
5.This one is the latest just few minutes ago:I read RM’s today’s post and left my coment,she even replied to it.When I was reading other coments I came across “summerscripts’ and ‘Ashwathy’ where they have mentioned something about bisuits.I thought why are all these girls talking about biscuit, may be I missed something in the post and havent read it completely.I did control+f to find the word biscuit and there I find RM mentioning about bourbon biscuit.The strange part is I had read that but just could not remember it.My God this is tooΒ  much,how can I forget something which I read some 1 hour back 😦
Something is definitley wrong with me.
19 thoughts on “Hi-Fi(ve) to my lunatic behaviour

  1. You are sure na summerscript I am fine ,I really feel something is wrong with me πŸ™‚ btw your comment was so fast that means people actually wait for me to write ,unbeliveable ‘faints in happiness’ πŸ™‚

  2. but babes…the problem with my posts are they are VERY LONG! and tend to get a bit boring..so just skim through it babes…

    and excuse me, mirchi bhajis you made…I am jealous πŸ™‚ even with the month’s salt and amchoor I would have eaten πŸ™‚

    and travelled for free in the bus..ahem ahem, I am guilty of that too πŸ™‚ just once πŸ™‚

    I liked your new theme..its easy to read and respond πŸ™‚

  3. Glad you liked the new theme but see this time I forgot to give space between each point. I told na something is not right with my brain 😦
    You come to bangalore I’ll make accha wala mirchi bhajji for you but dont forget to get rajma chawal for me ,ok πŸ™‚

  4. 1. We are all addicted to blogging. It’s normal babes.
    2. It’s okay that you forgot to give the fare. But thank god, you got down at your stop only. About the sleep, I don’t remember when I last slept for 7 hours continuously.
    3. Hota hai hota hai. It’s not lunatic behavior at all.
    4. See, you were smart enough to tell everyone on Friday itself. How else would they remind you otherwise?
    5. Even I went back to check about biscuits after reading Ashwathy’s comments. πŸ˜›

    • Thats the point Seema you overlooked biscuit thingie but I read and forgot about it completely in an hours time.Poor memory.I was not aware of your travel plan though you said you told us when we met see I am getting absent minded 😦

  5. Hmmmm what did I notice most – 7hrs of sleep andthats still less?! God! Enjoy sleeping Babes as much as you can…

    And lack of sleep CAN make you forgetful so dont worry…

    • Actually RS I am a night owl re.
      7 hours is enough for me provided I get up late in the morning (anytime before 8 is early for me;-)),sleeping late is fine with me.
      Getting up at 7 is really a pain 😦

  6. @1L you’re addicted to wordpress,welcome to the club honey πŸ˜€
    @2 yes yes 7 hours is less πŸ˜€
    @3 lol πŸ˜›
    @4 you need a quick exotic spa treatment lady πŸ™‚
    @5 same as above πŸ™‚

    • by the way your wordpress time clock seems to be upset too..or you only changed it and don’t remember ?l lol πŸ˜› it shows that I’ve posted this comment at 7.10 pm where as it’s just 3.42 pm in the country πŸ˜€

      • Ya even i noticed this time discrepancy thing with other bloggers too. I have not selected any time zone wordpresss picked it by default.Do I need to select IST ?Plz enlighten this absent_minded_lost _in _her _own _thought _girl πŸ™‚

      • okay here you go πŸ™‚

        Dashboard>settings>general>time zone

        select UTC+5.30 [or whichever suits your b’lore time. like UTC+5 or whatever…]

        P.S. this theme I guess doesn’t provide the ‘page’ option cause your ‘about’ and ‘home’ page is not visible 😦

      • Thanks for the help scribby πŸ™‚
        And ya just now I checked ‘home’ and ‘about’ options have disappeared 😦
        Anyways I hardly wrote anything in ‘about’ space , this question ‘tell me abt yourself’ always haunts me ,in a way good it vanished πŸ™‚

  7. Count me in among the blog addicted, forgetting everything now and then, sleep deprived soul.
    Well I can’t actually remember when I slept 7 hours non stop last..may be two years or more back πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯
    Love this fresh new theme πŸ™‚

  8. lol.. these are perfectly normal scenes so no worries.. there are days when I have boiled rice in cooker without water, stepped into bathroom with my ladle, go to living room and then forget why I wanted to go there (remember just in a split of a second)..

    we all are with you.. hakuna matata..

Leave a Reply

