Finally I got to travel by….??

I was getting late for office but was determined to get a BMTC bus .Everyday I pledge the same and land up taking a rick.So today with all confidence and determination to catch bus I walked towards the bus stop only to realize that no buses were available 😦 Just one bus of some different route was about to start .I got into it and thought of getting down 3 stops later and catch another bus from there. I was immensly happy and proud of myself to catch a bus.

Just when I was celebrating this festive ocassion the conductor came to collect the tickets.I slid my hand in my bag to get the wallet then suddenly a mini heartache wat where is the wallet????????? I got scared I was sure conductor is gonna humiliate me…The bus halted at the first stop and smart me quickly got down from the bus (ofcourse without paying).I was panicking like a criminal running with police behind him.I sighed with relief.

Then thought of calling hubby to come to the stop and to hand me the wallet.Meanwhile I was preparing myself to hear a sweet music (read lecture) of how careless I am from him.But then suddenly I felt some thing like my wallet inside my bag.I pulled it out and then what..needless to say it was wallet.

Oh how happy I was,I saw the bus moving, shouted my lungs out to stop the bus. β€œStop maadi bahiya”, running behind the bus like a moron.People who were there on the bus stop witnessing the entire scene thought I am real crazy woman to first get down from the bus then wait for the bus to go and the suddenly run behind the bus to stop it πŸ™‚ They stared at me and I just smiled at them.

I then walked till the next stop and my watch showed me that it was 9:30.It was already late and no sign of any bus.Guess what happened next… I finally got into a rick as usual and reached office in a record time of 20 minutes. But still I managed to travel atleastΒ till 1 stop in a bus naΒ (somthing is better than nothing) and that to free πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Finally I got to travel by….??

  1. Yay to you…. Taking the first step is harder always. You did it! May be the bus didn’t stop coz you called him Bhaiyya. I know I know bad PJ that was.

    PS: I was ROFL while I read the last two paragraphs…

  2. Yay you did it !! πŸ™‚ that too for free πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ hehe
    Once while travelling in bus I bought the ticket but missed it on the way. I was so so scared ,rehearsing what /how to talk if ticket checker comes. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

