Confused Mind …..

Today is the ‘Aohi Ashtmi’ fast kept by mothers for the good will of their sons. MIL called up in the morning to do.I had denied earlier too as I have no kids now. On one side I am happy that I was able to convince my mil that doing this fast now does not hold any significance. But some where in my heart I am feeling guilty and a kind of fear as if I am doing something wrong. Guilty because I know somehere mil’s feeling might have got hurt and fear coz I feel in future everything may go smoothly in matters related to my kid. One confused state I am in today.Its coz of this state of my mind where I feel one should not be asked to keep fast nor should be given any gyan related to religious stuff. Lets this be one’s own very personal decision. I will pray to God that everything may go smoothly in future.

Leave a Reply

